Colony, Big Air Bike Park.

How long have you been riding?

Since I was 13.. So 14 years.

What got you interested in BMX?

My mates from down south rode Bmx.

Biggest influences in BMX:

I feel like the Aussie scene influences me the most E.g. Lux Crew , 1836adl crew and  Press crew.

Where are you living at the moment? And where did you grow up?

I live in Cronulla, NSW and grew up in Kareela. Both are places in the Sutherland Shire.

What does a regular Saturday out on the bike usually consist of?

I usually ride by myself cause there isn’t much of a scene where I’m from. Usually just pick a park I haven’t been to in a while that’s not too far or just hit the local. On a nice day I’ll crack a beer, banter with the little kids and try push myself to learn something new. And hopefully don’t hurt myself..

What are you doing for work these days?

I work full time as a civil engineer but I’m just about to embark on a 7 month trip around Indonesia and Europe.

Top 3 places you’ve ridden over the years:

Haven’t explored much and rarely get a good session in when I’m away and riding so..

  1. Sydney Park
  2. Red Hill trails
  3. Belconnen

What are your interests outside of Riding?

I probably surf more than I ride. It just fits my schedule better and all my mates are surfers.

What motivates you to go out and ride all the time?

I love it. Im always watching the latest videos and getting ideas of what I’d like to do next and where I wanna do it.

Favourite place you’ve travelled to and why?

Indonesia. The surf is perfect over there and the place is so fun

Good meals to eat:

KFC Zinger Box.


Greasy Beef burger with the lot.

Give us some bands/musicians you are into these days:



Ross From Friends


+ many more

Favourite Colony product?

I’ve always ridden the plastic fantastics.

What has BMX taught you:

Tough question.. Besides all the tricks you learn I’d say it’s taught me that if you love doing something, keep doing it.. Regardless of what people say or what you’ve got going on in your life. You should be able to find time to do the things you love.