Sponsors:
Colony, Fist Handwear, Rampfest and Vans.

How long have you been riding?
I’ve been riding for around 12 years now!

What got you interested in BMX?
I grew up playing a lot of sports, but the thrill and freedom of BMX attracted me easily. From the first moment I tried it I loved it.

Biggest influences in BMX:
That’s hard… There were so many people I looked up to as I grew into it.

Where are you living at the moment? And where did you grow up?
Currently living in Melbourne Australia. I grew up in a couple towns north of Melbourne… the skateparks were little but still fun growing up.

What does a regular Saturday out on the bike usually consist of?
If i’m not working i’m usually always dialling moves in to ride contests. I love to ride anything when ever I can though.

What are you doing for work these days?
I am currently a carpenter.

Top 3 places you’ve ridden over the years:
Rampfest is always one of my favourites. Most Fise course’s are so fun to ride I love them. Also Canberra has some of the best parks it’s always so fun riding there.

What are your interests outside of Riding?
I’ve been getting into business lately and exploring all the options that I can get into. I also love a good drink or two with the crew.

Car you own/drive:
Ford Ranger.

Tell us something about your local scene:
My local is pretty much Rampfest and damn does it go off on a Friday night.

What motivates you to go out and ride all the time?
Mainly the fact that i’ve always loved it and I constantly want to push the limits and learn all the time.

Favourite place you’ve travelled to and why?
I would have to say America because it was probably the funnest time of my life… Riding and partying for 7 weeks on a road trip, it was amazing.

Give us some bands/musicians you are into these days:
I pretty much listen to rap constantly and anything else that can hype me up.

Favourite Colony product?
Sweet Tooth frame.

What has BMX has taught you:
BMX taught me the mindset that if you want something you can actually figure it out and make things happen. Outside of riding as well.

Instagram:
@jakewallwork